The great glove mystery

There’s something happenin’ here……

PENTAX Image

 

what it is ain’t exactly clear.

PENTAX Image

There’s a dog with a glove over there,

Telling me I’ve got to beware.

I buy these knit type gloves with rubber coated fingers at the local Lowe’s for just a little over a buck a pair and I like them.  Recently when I went to get a pair, all I could come up with was left handed gloves….

ALL left handed gloves (refer to picture above).  This spring, as I was working in the gardens I would find gloves buried here and there in the gardens–right hand gloves, that is.  What?  How?  Then I saw Hattie carry a glove off.  The reason she gets the right hand glove is the procedure in which I remove and lay down my gloves.  Left hand off, right hand off, slap together, lay them down—the right one is on top!

Now that the missing right-hand glove mystery is somewhat solved, I need to train myself to always put gloves out of dog’s reach 🙂

PENTAX Image

I think this is the only picture I’ve been able to take of her…she’s very camera shy.

Leave a comment