Liquid Gold

Last night I attended the Cumberland County Beekeepers meeting in Crossville.  This month’s agenda was to elect officers for the upcoming year, since we take a break from meetings in November and December while “the girls” huddle together for the winter.

After the nominations and elections were done we had a chat session, you know when people start chatting about bee things–I was chatting with the fellow next to me and this was his third year beekeeping and he had finally gotten a super of honey off one hive.  He told me that someone asked him how much he was going to charge for the honey and he told them “$400 a gallon”!

I think that’s too cheap–I still don’t have honey…..but my bee girls made enough (I hope) for themselves this winter and that makes me bee happy 🙂

Leave a comment